Mini Reviews: Poe Dameron and A-Force

Poe Dameron, Vol. 1: Black Squadron25066811

I’m officially declaring January the month of the comic book reading binge. After I finished with DC Bombshells, I got my hot little hands on a copy of the Poe Dameron comic! If, like me, you enjoyed the character of Poe Dameron in Star Wars: The Force Awakens and want to learn more about what he got up to before the movie, this volume is a must-read. The artwork is excellent and the likeness to the actor who plays Poe (the very handsome Oscar Isaac) is very well done. And the story’s pretty great too. Poe is such a witty and affable character in the movie and that is carried through in his comic as well.

A-Force: Warzones is the other comic I picked up. Depending on your knowledge of Marvel comics lore, this might be a harder one to get into if you’re not as familiar with the players. I’ve come across a few of these awesome lady Avengers in other comics and I especially enjoyed the character of Singularity – what a sweetheart she was! I want to look into more of She-Hulk’s comics as a result, because she seemed pretty cool.

Back to you, booklovers: have you read either of these comics or any other volumes of note? Let me know! I’m always looking for recommendations.

Author: Bex

Aspiring writer and life-long bookworm.

Leave a Reply

