Jumping on the Bandwagon

Well.

Last night I finished watching the first season of Downton Abbey.

I’m now faced with a difficult decision: do I stop off after work to buy season two or wait until I go to the mall on the weekend to pick it up? I probably won’t have time to watch any tonight but if I don’t end up making it to the mall, I’m gonna need to have it for this weekend.

So many questions…

I’ve also come to the conclusion that adding Florence + the Machine to any soundtrack makes it 100 times more epic than it would be without it. Dear Florence Welch, why are you so amazing? How do you do it? What is your secret?!

I also finished reading another Agatha Christie novel last night: The Mirror Crack’d From Side to Side. I didn’t guess the murderer this time, but I did make a couple of other deductions early on that it took the cops in the novel a long time to make. Like who the intended victim was: everyone assumed the killer was trying to do away with the famous actress and accidentally killed the other woman instead, but I suspected the other woman was actually the target and I was right. I kind of want to be Miss Marple when I grow up.

And then I bought some new books:

Witchlanders by Lena Coakley

Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

Divergent by Veronica Roth

Serious question now: if you’re one of those people who has to alphabetize all your books (like me), where do you put a book that’s got two authors? Under the first author’s name?

Is it slighly OCD of me that I can’t stand it if my books, CDs and DVDs aren’t all alphabetized? These are definitely first world problems.

Author: Bex

Aspiring writer and life-long bookworm.

Leave a Reply

