Apparently a book sale is happening

This weekend in my city. Major discounts on hard covers and paperbacks! This is the sort of thing I live for. The only thing more fun than reading books is buying them. I definitely have a problem with buying too many books. I can’t walk past a bookstore without going in, and if I go in, 9 times out of 10 I have to buy something. It’s my only weakness. And if the prices are marked down then all bets are off.Don’t get me started on fancy book covers! Not judging a book by its cover is nice in theory, but come on: everyone does it. I’m hoping this isn’t all too good to be true: like it’ll only be stuff that’s from the reject bin of bad books that no one wanted to buy. But I guess we’ll see. Should be fun either way.

Author: Bex

Aspiring writer and life-long bookworm.

Leave a Reply

